Crock-Pot BBQ

The salad dressing recipe is coming but I have to tell you about the great BBQ baby back ribs I made last night. The secret: my new Crock-Pot. It is the greatest invention. I have been in the food business for more than 30 years and I only just bought one, thanks to Heather. It comes in handy, especially right now when I have no kitchen to work in! Easy, easy easy ribs: two racks baby back ribs, one onion, sliced and one bottle of your favorite bottled BBQ Sauce ( I used Bulls Eye BBQ Sauce). Place all in Crock-Pot (be sure to add some water to bottle of empty BBQ sauce; shake to get the last drop of sauce and pour over all) Cook on Low for 8 to 9 hours. We are talking about fall-off-the-bones goodness. The sauce caramelizes—yummy. I can’t wait to eat the leftovers! Till next time…
C

5 Comments

Filed under BBQ, Crock-Pot, Ribs

5 responses to “Crock-Pot BBQ

  1. Lucy

    i purchased a crock pot on roll-backs at wal-mart the other day and i must say it is the best investment i have ever made. get a big pork shoulder (15 or so dollars) and add 1 can of beer (it can be lame beer, we used Pabst Blue Ribbon) and a bottle of bbq, THATS ALL! and let it chill for 8-10 hours….best pulled pork ever! so cheap and so easy! i love this blog. keep cooking/rocking ladies!

    • lucy, thanks so much for commenting on our blog!!! You will find the crock pot is the greatest investment!! Make the pulled pork when Mel comes to visit you. She is psyched!!
      Keep watching our blog for great ideas and recipes!!! Love ya.

  2. Lou-Ann Capparelle

    These recipes sound delicious. Who doesn’t like BBQ.
    Also the recipes look easy to follow – which I appreciate. Good luck to you.
    Lou-Ann C.

  3. I love Bull’s Eye BBQ sauce!

    Good to see you’ve joined the blog world. Best of luck. I know your food is quite deee-lish!

    – Cindy G

  4. Chris

    Yum!! I think I might need to get a crock pot too. The website looks beautiful and I’m adding it to my Google Reader so I don’t miss any new posts. Good Luck Chris

Leave a Reply

