Pumpkin Turkey Centerpiece

Searching for a creative centerpiece or whimsical hostess gift for Thanksgiving? Meet Tom Turkey.

Although I am not what you would call a crafty person, I made Tom in less than 5 minutes! Seriously, I did.

Handcrafted by artisan Jeff Krause, the handpainted metal head, feathers and feet of this turkey are easily poked in to your own pumpkin or gourd, and voilà!  I found one of Jeff’s kits in a local gift shop for $19.95, but I googled and the kit can be ordered for $15 plus shipping from The Rusty Crow. Each kit comes with 5 feathers, 2 feet and a head.

I actually bought my kit to mail to my sister as a gift, but I liked it so much I kept it. That’ll just be our little secret…

Heather

3 Comments

Filed under Entertaining

3 responses to “Pumpkin Turkey Centerpiece

  1. great site guy! thank you.

    francis

  2. Janet Brogan

    Heather,
    Love Tom Turkey! But does your sister know? Janet

Leave a Reply

