Cheesecake Convert

I’ve never really been a cheesecake person. But I am now. While in New York City a few weeks ago, I stopped in at Lindy’s, a diner/deli just north of Times Square. Lindy’s gets few points for atmosphere or value (it’s horribly overpriced), but it’s world-famous for its cheesecake. So, I figured, when in Lindy’s, order the cheesecake. Was I glad I did! The cheesecake was quite simply the best I’ve ever tasted. Light, yet dense. Fluffy, yet creamy. Not too sweet, with just a hint of lemon. A tender cookie crust. And a garnish of canned whipped cream which should have been all wrong, but was somehow just right.

Not exactly a healthy snack, but a generous slice and a cup of surprisingly good coffee kept me going for the rest of the day.

I googled “recipe for Lindy’s cheesecake”  and 28,600 results came up! I must get started. Now, where did I put that springform pan…

Heather

1 Comment

Filed under Cake, Dessert, Reviews, Sweets

One response to “Cheesecake Convert

  1. Mmm, that cheesecake looks divine!

Leave a Reply

